Winners of the “2016 Mnet Asian Music Awards”

Congrats to all the MAMA winner!

On the 2nd of December 2016 KST, one of the biggest annual Asian music awards, the “Mnet Asian Music Awards” also commonly known as MAMA were held by CJ E&M through the Korean TV channel Mnet. MAMA is an award show showcasing amazing performances along with collaborations and awards for talented artists throughout Asia. This year was the 18th edition of the show and the fourth year it was hosted in Hong Kong.

This year the show invited special guests such as Wiz Kalifa and Timbaland who performed fantastically and got the crowd moving. If you missed MAMA, no problems! You can head over to Mnet Kpop YouTube channel and watch  live streams of all the performances.

As for the winners of this year well, let’s not wait anymore!

  • Song of the Year – TWICE with “Cheer Up
  • Artist of the Year – BTS
  • Album of the Year – EXO with their 3rd album “E’XACT
  • Best New Female Artist – I.O.I
  • Best New Male Artist – NCT 127
  • Best Asian Style – EXO
  • Worldwide Favorite Artist – GOT7
  • Best OST – Lee Juck with “Don’t Worry” (Reply 1988)
  • Best Female Artist – Taeyeon
  • Best Male Artist – Zico
  • Best Dance Performance Female Group – GFRIEND with “Rough
  • Best Dance Performance Male Group – BTS with “Blood Sweat & Tears
  • World Performer – Seventeen
  • Best Vocal Performance Female Solo – Ailee with “If You
  • Best Vocal Performance Male Solo – Crush with “Don’t Forget
  • Best Dance Performance Solo – Taemin with “Press Your Number
  • Best Vocal Performance Group – Davichi with “Beside Me
  • Best Female Group – TWICE
  • Best Male Group – EXO
  • Best Band Performance – CNBLUE with “You’re So Fine
  • Best Music Video – BLACKPINK with “Whistle
  • Best Collaboration – Suzy and Baekhyun with “Dream
  • Best Rap Performance – C Jamm and BewhY with “Puzzle

What do you think of the winners? Did your favorite artists win?

PENTAGON Releases Comeback Album Preview, Photos & Teaser Videos

The official album preview for “Five Senses” is here, along with many more treats!

Cube Entertainment has released an audio snippet for PENTAGON‘s 2nd mini album, “Five Senses,” through their official YouTube channel.

We get a short preview of each of the five tracks, from “Five Senses” to “Pretty,” some of which have lyrics written by some of the members.

Additional concept photos have also been released, this time for members Wooseok and Jinho. The teaser videos for those two are out as well!

If you’re excited, hang in there just a while longer! The group will officially comeback on December 7th at 12AM KST.

SEVENTEEN Releases Album Preview & MV Teaser

Boy group SEVENTEEN is making a comeback in just a few days with their 3rd mini album, “Going Seventeen.”

The official album highlight medley is now out, giving us a sneak peek into the album’s 8 tracks. From ballad to dance, it’s all there!

They have also unveiled the 1st MV teaser for title song, “BOOMBOOM” featuring member Jeonghan.

Going Seventeen,” along with the MV for “BOOMBOOM” will be out on December 5th.

Hyoyeon Releases ‘Mystery’ MV for SM Station

SNSD‘s Hyoyeon is the next artist up on SM Station, and as expected, she gave us something amazing!

Hyoyeon not only demonstrates her impressive dance moves, but also her vocal and rap abilities.

The song was released as a part of SM Station, SM Entertainment‘s weekly music channel.

“Mystery” is an alluring dance track that’s bound to have you hypnotized.

Check it out!

BewhY to Hold Concert Tour in Canada

Talented solo artist BewhY will be coming to Canada early next year!

He will be performing in Vancouver at the Vogue Theatre on January 21, 2017, followed by Toronto at Danforth Music Hall on January 27, 2017.


This will be his very first tour in Canada, so make sure to come out to the event! It’s guaranteed to be an amazing show.

For more information, make sure to join the official event page (Vancouver/Toronto) on Facebook and subscribe to CBM Press (Vancouver/Toronto).

Further details will be released very soon, so stay tuned for updates!

PENTAGON Unveils Tracklist for ‘Five Senses’

The tracklist for “Five Senses” is finally here!

Rookie group PENTAGON is making a swift return to the stage with their 2nd mini album, titled “Five Senses,” on December 8th.

The album consists of 5 tracks, some of which have lyrics written by members Wooseok, Yuto, and E’dawn.

The title song, “Five Senses,” will be a hip hop song and will showcase a new side to the ten boys!

The group previously released a comeback schedule and concept photos.