Fantagio Reveals Official Name for New Girl Group

Fantagio has finally unveiled the official name for their upcoming girl group, which will include Yoojung and Doyeon (who debuted with I.O.I).

The group will be named Weki Meki and will consist of 8 members who were previously part of their project as iTeen Girls.

Weki Meki will be debuting in August, so keep your eyes out for these talented girls!


Chungha Teases for Solo Debut

Chungha is finally making her debut!

MNH Entertainment recently revealed details leading up to Chungha‘s debut, including a debut schedule along with teaser images.

She’ll be releasing her very first mini album, titled “Hands on Me,” with title song “Why Don’t You Know” on June 8.

Chungha was previously a contestant on the first season of “Produce 101” and a cherished member of successful group I.O.I

I.O.I to Release Song Before Disbandment

I.O.I will be releasing a song before their disbandment later this month!

If you’re an I.O.I fan, you’re not looking forward to January 31, the day the project group officially disbands and goes their separate ways.

The group was originally formed through the reality survival show, “Produce 101,” in which 11 trainees from various companies were chosen to join the group I.O.I.

Since then, the members have had many activities together and separate from the group, such as Sejeong and Mina with their group, Gugudan, Yeunjung with WJSN, and Chaeyeon with DIA.

However, the girls are giving us one last present before they say goodbye, so let’s make sure to give them all the support in their current and future careers!

Sweet Sweet Kpop’s Favorite Debuts of 2016

With each year comes more debuts, with hopeful artists aiming to make a mark in the music industry. 2016 was jam-packed with memorable debuts and rookies demonstrating skills that set them apart from the rest.

From groups like BLACKPINK to NCT 127, here is a compilation of some of our favorites!


BLACKPINK is one of the hottest groups from this year! They debuted with the fierce and attention-grabbing double title songs, “Boombayah” and “Whistle,” capturing the hearts of millions. Since then, they’ve also released “Playing With Fire” and “Stay,” demonstrating their multitude of talents.


Astro is a 6-member boy group composed of Eunwoo, JinJin, MJ, Moonbin, Rocky, and Sanha. They debuted in February under Fantagio Entertainment with “Hide & Seek,” and have since released titles like “Breathless” and “Confession.” They’re well-known for their energetic stages and refreshing, catchy music. Many of their non-title songs are great as well, such as “Morning Call” and “Your Love.”


I.O.I is one of 2016’s hottest groups, and there’s a good reason why! This girl group consists of 11 members from the show “Produce 101.” They are an international girl group with catchy music and promising talent.  Their most-recent song is “Very Very Very,” which has an addictive, cute pop beat. Unfortunately, they will disband in 2017 and return to their respective agencies, but they’ve given their fans many unforgettable memories!


Pentagon is Cube Entertainment‘s newest boy group and is consisted of 10 Korean, Chinese, and Japanese members. They debuted in October with “Gorilla” and just had a comeback with “Can You Feel It.” The group was formed on the show “Pentagon Maker,” where they were put to the test in various categories, such as dance and teamwork. Overall, Pentagon has a lot of potential, with impressive vocals, rap, and dance abilities.

NCT 127

NCT 127 is one of the NCT subunits and made a hard-hitting debut with “Firetruck.” This SM Entertainment boy group is making a comeback in early January with two new members, Doyoung and Johnny, along with a brand new album, “NCT 127 Limitless.” Since their debut, they have won rookie awards and are beginning to cultivate their individual music and performance style. Members in this group have also debuted in other subunits, such as NCT U.



K.A.R.D is a co-ed group from DSP Media and just recently debuted with the amazing and catchy song, “Oh NaNa,” guest-starring ex-KARA member, Youngji. Their name stands for King, Ace, JokeR, and HiDden. Current members are BM, Somin, J.Seph, and Jiwoo. They are garnering a lot of attention and show a lot of promising skills! We can’t wait for what else they have in store for us!

WJSN (Cosmic Girls)

WJSN debuted under Starship Entertainment in February with “Would You Like?” and title song “Mo Mo Mo.” They are coming back in January with a new album, “From.WJSN,” along with “I Wish.” Their song, “Secret,” is one of my favorite tracks from them, with a magical and mystical themes and a sound resonating with refined, lullaby-like qualities. They have an amazing aesthetic, music style, and many beautiful, talented members. As they develop their individual and group identities, they’re definitely a group to look out for!


Under YNB Entertainment, this five-member boy group debuted as its company’s first male idol group. With the group having an average height of 185 cm (6.1 ft), they have gained much attention not only for their tall stature, but also for their breath-taking debut with “KNOCK“. Aiming to ‘knock on k-pop’ as the name KNK implies, the boys have captured the hearts of fans with their harmonic voices and quirky personalities. Feel free to become a “tinkerbell” along many others through listening to their music and keeping up with their weekly livestreams!

Which debut made your heart flutter? Who are you looking forward to?

I.O.I’s Chungha To Make Solo Debut Next Year

I.O.I‘s Chungha will be making an official solo debut sometime next year!

She will debut as a solo artist under her label, M&H Entertainment, reportedly within the first half of 2017.

Many fans expressed both surprise and excitement over the news, anticipating seeing Chungha on the stage as an independent artist.

I.O.I is an 11-member girl group formed after the show “Produce 101” and released numerous songs together as a whole.

However, after their final concert in January, the group will disband and members will return to their respective agencies and groups (Chaeyeon with DIA, Mina and Sejeong with Gugudan, and Yeonjung with WJSN).

We wish all the love and support for I.O.I and Chungha in their current and future careers!

Sejeong Releases ‘Flower Road’ MV

Gugudan and I.O.I member, Sejeong, has unveiled her first official solo MV for “Flower Road.”

“Flower Road” is a beautiful, emotional, and healing song suited for Sejeong‘s warm voice and is the result of a collaboration between her and Zico.

“Flower Road” was produced by Block B‘s Zico, who heard Sejeong‘s personal family story on a show.

After thoughtful consideration and high demand, it was released as a part of “Jelly Box,” Jellyfish Entertainment‘s official music channel.

Since its release, “Flower Road” has been topping many music charts.

What do you think about the song?

UP10TION Drops Comeback MV for ‘White Night’

UP10TION is back with the MV “White Night,” the title track of their 5th mini album, “BURST.”

The MV storyline revolves around the female lead, I.O.I‘s Somi, along with UP10TION members Hwanhee and Wooshin.

With numerous sets, outfits, cool effects and choreography, and an engaging plot, you don’t want to miss out on this!

They have already begun on-stage promotions for “BURST,” which is a 6-track album with a song written and produced by DAY6.

Check out the MV below and share your thoughts with us!