EXO Transform Into Baristas in Teasers for ‘Universe’

The members of EXO transform into handsome baristas in teasers for the group’s upcoming album.

They will be releasing a special winter album for their fans titled “Universe,” and since revealing news about the album, they have posted “Cafe Universe” video clip and image teasers for it. Each video features two of the members, beginning with Xiumin and Sehun.

“Universe” will be released December 21 at 6PM KST.


EXO Drops MV Teaser for ‘Power’

It hasn’t been too long since EXO’s comeback back in August, and the group is already spoiling his fans with a repackage of their album The War.

This time, they turned into comic war heroes!

The teaser resembles an arcade game intro, and it certainly satisfies the most exigent fan.

We are anxious for what SM has prepared not only for EXO-L but for music lovers in general.

Go watch the fun Teaser at SMTOWN’s Official Channel EXO_1504487863_엑소__THE_WAR_The_Power_of_Music__앨범_자켓_이미지

EXO to Make Long-Anticipated Comeback with Full Album, ‘The War’

EXO has begun dropping teasers for their long-awaited, much-anticipated comeback, and have revamped their logo!

They will be returning this month with their fourth full-length album, “The War,” along with title song “KoKo Bop.” The album will feature 9 tracks, with a digital release slated for July 18 and the physical on July 19.

They have also released a colorful, summer-themed teaser photo and video for member Kai

The group recently participated in the SMTOWN Live Concert with fellow SM Entertainment labelmates.

They have additionally launched a Twitter account. Tweet using hashtags #EXO, #KoKoBop, #TheWarEXO, and #엑소 to check our their new logo!

Moments Where K-Pop Met Star Wars

Today is a special day that comes only once a year—for all the Star Wars fanatics, it’s a day worth bringing out all the Star Wars gear. Today is May 4th, better known as May The 4th Be With You, which celebrates Star Wars Day! And what better way to celebrate than with a dash of K-pop? Let’s take a moment to reminisce the times where K-pop met Star Wars.

One of the biggest collaborations from Star Wars and K-pop was EXO‘s single, “Lightsaber”, which stemmed from a partnership for the release of Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens movie. The cinematic music video led fans of both sides raving for more! Even a breath-taking pictorial with Vogue featured the members for this franchise project.

How about another throwback?


This time let’s take it back to 2NE1‘s “Follow Me”. Who could forget the Star Wars reference here? Check out the fun music video!

Another one of our favorites—when GOT7‘s Jackson battled it out with Defconn in a lightsaber duel!


Of course, we can’t forget the idols that sported Star Wars gear and sparred with lightsabers! The members of B.A.PSHINeeBTS, and Twice definitely work the style!

We hope these moments satisfied your love for K-pop and Star Wars! And remember—May the 4th be with you.

Happy 2 Year Anniversary to The Ark!

On April 10, 2015, a group of 5 girls set out to make an impact in the K-pop industry—strong and fierce in everything they did, they easily impressed fans with their cool aura. From doing dance covers of EXO‘s “Call Me Baby” and BTS‘ “Boy in Luv” to covering popular songs, they gained attention for their unique image and made their way for debut. These girls consisted of Jeon Minju, Kim Euna (Yuna), Yujin, Lee Suji (Halla), and Jane. The strong hip-hop girl group made their mark that day with their debut song, “The Light”—this powerful girl group was known as The Ark.

To pay tribute to the victims of the Sewol Ferry incident, The Ark dedicated the music video for “The Light” with a similar storyline, showing a mother losing her daughter in a bus accident. The music video covered the significance of treasuring loved ones and not taking the cherished time for granted.

The Ark were one of a kind, pushing forth a strong hip-hop concept that’s rarely found amongst girl groups. Together they began their promotions with their debut single, performing often at the Han River for dance covers specially prepared by themselves. Some of these dance covers include EXO‘s “Call Me Baby” and “Overdose”, as well as BTS‘ “Boy in Luv”. So much attention was brought to their phenomenal covers that even BTS reacted to their “Boy in Luv” dance cover.

However, as time went on, one of their vocalists, Yujin, had to take time off to undergo treatment for vocal chord nodules. Eventually, the girl group was confirmed to be disbanded in 2016 by their former company, Music K Entertainment, after a long hiatus.

Even to this day, fans follow the members of The Ark in their pursuit of activities after the disbandment, giving support for the girls to continue their dreams. Recently, Jeon Minju participated in KPOPSTAR’s last season, making it to the final 10; Euna Kim participated in the third season of Unpretty Rapstar, gaining recognition for her profound rapping; Suji and Jane became a part of The Real Girls Project: The iDOLM@STER. Check out the playlist of some our favorite performances by the members.

When asked about a reunion for The Ark members, Euna and the girls expressed that they’d like for one to happen. Despite being busy in separate activities, the girls still find time to keep in contact with another.

For honoring the 2nd anniversary of The Ark‘s debut and their strong presence in the K-pop world, let’s hope for a reunion to happen soon!

Ticket Prices & Seating Charts Revealed for EXO’rDIUM in North America

Official ticket prices and seating charts are out for EXO‘s North American tour!

EXO is embarking on their 2nd North American tour this April, stopping at the Prudential Center in Newark on April 25 and The Forum in Los Angeles on April 28.

Ticket prices range from $80 to $215, each tier divided into their respective sections.

The prices and seating chart are as follows:

• SECTION A: $ 215
• SECTION B: $ 195
• SECTION C: $ 180
• SECTION D: $ 150
• SECTION E: $ 100
• SECTION F: $ 80


The event is hosted by MyMusicTaste, which organized EXO‘s sold-out 2016 North American tour, “EXOPLANET #2: The EXO’luXion” in several U.S. cities, along with Canada.

Tickets go on sale on Ticketmaster on March 13 at 8PM for the general public, whereas those with pre-sale codes can purchase on March 10 at 8PM.

Don’t miss out on this exciting tour!

My Music Taste Releases Official Dates for EXO’s North American Tour 2017

It’s official! EXO is coming to the United States this April 2017!

On the 9th of February 2017, the fan-initiated concert making platform, My Music Taste, officially announced the return of EXO in the United States with the “EXO PLANET #3 – The EXO’rDIUM – NORTH AMERICA” tour. Fans have made it happen again and EXO will come perform in two cities this April 2017!

Make sure to mark your calendars for:

  • The Newark, NJ show at the Prudential Center to happen on the 25th of April 2017 at 7PM EST.
  • The Los Angeles, CA show at The Forum to happen on the 28th of April 2017 at 7PM PST.

Information about the tickets will be announced soon.

The TasteMakers of each city who helped make these concerts happen again will receive the following benefits:

  • Will receive pre-sale ticket option
  • A 5% discount on one ticket

The Top 10 TasteMakers will be rewarded with one FREE VIP ticket! You will receive the instructions to claim your benefits in your registered MMT address email.

Make sure to check your email if you’re a TasteMaker and stay tuned for more updates to be released soon!