KNK’s “Sun.Moon.Star” Drops With Chilling Vocals

Declared as a tribute to Highlight‘s “Ribbon” and “12:30”, YNB Entertainment‘s rookie group KNK makes a chilling comeback with their track “Sun.Moon.Star”. Differing from their usual style, the group took on a new style to try their hand at new music—and the result is extraordinary. 

Known for their astounding vocals and cool harmonies, KNK delivers another breathtaking song. Remarkably, a key feature one should pay attention to is Youjin‘s high notes, which will definitely send shivers to any listener. 

The writers of Sweet Sweet Kpop surely can’t wait to listen to the rest of their album Gravity. What was your favorite part of “Sun.Moon.Star”?


KNK Shows Off A Powerful Sound in “Sun. Moon. Star” Teaser

The boys of KNK are back with another chilling teaser! YNB Entertainment dropped a teaser for their title track “Sun. Moon. Star”, complete with stunning visuals and powerful vocals.

“Sun. Moon. Star” will be a change in the type of music KNK has previously done. The members hope that the fans like their new style.

The members recently revealed that “Sun. Moon. Star” is a tribute to the group Highlight (BEAST)KNK wanted to pay homage to the group, with inspiration from “Ribbon” and “12:30”. In fact, the members of KNK are quite fans of the group.

KNK will make their comeback on May 25 at 12 PM (KST) with their title track “Sun. Moon. Star”.

Highlight Drops “Calling You” Concept Photos

Are you ready for Highlight‘s comeback? The group suited up for some suave black and white concept photos for their upcoming 1st mini album since re-debuting as Highlight.

The track list for the mini album has also been released, featuring “Calling You” as the title track. 

Highlight will make their anticipated comeback on May 29 at 18:00 (KST).

BEAST Releases Third Album “Highlight” + MV for “Ribbon”

BEAST is back with their third album “Highlight” and the MV for its title track!

On the 4th of July 2016, legendary group BEAST dropped their third full album “Hightlight“, as well as the music video for its title track “Ribbon“. This is the first release from BEAST in almost a year and since Hyunseung’s departure.

Below is a quick comeback review of BEAST’s comeback:

“Highlight” – Tracklist

Highlight” is composed of 12 tracks including the pre-release track “Butterfly“, the title track “Ribbon“, a few solo tracks and a duet. All the members took part in the production of the album, so it should be an amazing album!

Check out the tracklist below:

  1. Highlight
  2. Ribbon
  3. Butterfly
  4. Practice
  5. When I…
  6. Curious
  7. Found You [Junhyung Solo]
  8. By It’s You [Doojoon & Kikwang Duet]
  9. With Me [Yoseob Solo]
  10. I’ll Give You My All [Dongwoon Solo]
  11. Lullaby
  12. Ribbon [Instrumental]

“Ribbon” – MV

The music video has BEAST‘s old song vibe and is quite moody and dark. The song was written by Junhyung and is a R&B ballad accompanied with a violin. The MV has different scenes showing close ups of the boys at different places and a dance break where you can see all five of them dance in a dark place surrounded by clocks. Even though it’s missing Hyunseung, the song as well as the music video sounds just like BEAST and it doesn’t seem like they changed their style at all. So if you’re a Beauty you’ll definitely like this song!

Check out the music video for “Ribbon” below:

Please continue to support the boys and show them some love!!

What do you think of BEAST’s comeback?