My Music Taste Releases Official Dates for EXO’s North American Tour 2017

It’s official! EXO is coming to the United States this April 2017!

On the 9th of February 2017, the fan-initiated concert making platform, My Music Taste, officially announced the return of EXO in the United States with the “EXO PLANET #3 – The EXO’rDIUM – NORTH AMERICA” tour. Fans have made it happen again and EXO will come perform in two cities this April 2017!

Make sure to mark your calendars for:

  • The Newark, NJ show at the Prudential Center to happen on the 25th of April 2017 at 7PM EST.
  • The Los Angeles, CA show at The Forum to happen on the 28th of April 2017 at 7PM PST.

Information about the tickets will be announced soon.

The TasteMakers of each city who helped make these concerts happen again will receive the following benefits:

  • Will receive pre-sale ticket option
  • A 5% discount on one ticket

The Top 10 TasteMakers will be rewarded with one FREE VIP ticket! You will receive the instructions to claim your benefits in your registered MMT address email.

Make sure to check your email if you’re a TasteMaker and stay tuned for more updates to be released soon!

Tickets for Hyolyn’s Showcase in New York and Los Angeles are Now on Sale!

Tickets for Hyolyn’s first U.S. performances are now on sale!

Are you ready for Hyolyn‘s first ever United States performances? On the 9th of February 2017, Transparent Agency officially put tickets on sale for for her debut in the United States with two showcases in New York and Los Angeles. We all know Hyolyn for having a beautiful voice and energetic performances, well, if you get your tickets now you’ll have the chance of seeing her perform a full length set and maybe even be lucky to meet her! Isn’t that exciting?

Hyolyn will be performing at the Flash Factory in New York on March 18th from 6:30PM to 9:30PM and will be performing at The Mayan in Los Angeles on March 19th from 7PM to 10PM. Tickets are $40 for early bird, $60 for pre-sale and $180 for VIP meet&greet (very limited). Meet and Greet will include a group photo of 4, a signed poster, early admittance and a reserved section to watch the show.

Both locations will have special guests supporting Hyolyn including DJ Eman, Lijah Lu, Tara Barber and more artists to be announced soon!

You can purchase your tickets for the New York Showcase here and for the LA Showcase here. Make sure to get yours before they sell out!

2NE1 Releases Farewell Song “Goodbye” for Fans and Former Member Minzy

2NE1 has released their last song as a whole~

On the 21st of January 2017 KST, YG Entertainment‘s first girl group, 2NE1, posted on their official YouTube channel what’s probably going to be their last video altogether, the farewell song “Goodbye“. Earlier in 2016, the youngest of the four members, Minzy, left the group and had fans still hoping for a 2NE1 comeback. Unfortunately, YG’s CEO, Yang Hyun Suk announced in November 2016 that the group would disband after 7 years of releasing amazing hit songs.

The song “Goodbye” is definitely not the comeback fans expected but it is surely a song that will stay in BLACKJACKs‘ hearts and will leave hope for a possible reunion of 2NE1 in the future. The black and white music video is quite nostalgic as we see the members walking through past memories back when they had just debuted and were still a four memeber group.

According to 2NE1′s former leader, CL, the song was originally written as a goodbye letter to Minzy. She readjusted the lyrics so that “Goodbye” be a farewell for both Minzy and the fans.

Make sure to check out the music video for “Goodbye” below:

This is a sad moment for BLAKCJACKs but hopefully we will get to see the girls again as solo singers or actresses. Keep supporting them and stay tuned for more updates about their future solo activities!

KCON Announces First KCON Mexico & First Artist to Join Concert Line-Up

To all our Mexican K-pop followers, I hope you’re ready for the biggest news of the year!

A few days ago, KCON, the widely known Hallyu¬†festival, announced that this year they’ll be hosting for the first time a KCON MEXICO. Yes! A KCON MEXICO! It will take place at the Mexico City Arena from March 17th to 18th 2017. You’ll have the opportunity to encounter your favorite Kpop stars, participate in interactive workshops and countless booths of fun!

In addition to this big news, they also announced the first artist to join the concert line-up, and to the delight of fans, it’s none other than MONSTA X! For the first time MONSTA X will go to Mexico to perform at the first KCON MEXICO. Isn’t that exciting??

Make sure to stay tuned for more information on KCON MEXICO and also KCON USA and the lineups!

KPOPME Announces Hyuna’s First North American Tour for 2017

If seeing Hyuna live is one of your dreams… well it’s about to come true!

On the 4th of January 2016, Kpop concert company, KPOPME, announced on their official SNS accounts, the long awaited artist to take part in the tour they mentioned a few weeks ago. The artist is none other then the sexy and beautiful Hyuna!

If you’ve been into Kpop for a while, you surely know Hyuna. She has quite the record. Previously a member of CUBE Entertainment‘s first girl group, 4Minute, who unfortunately disbanded in 2016, she’s also part of the duo Troublemaker alongside former BEAST member, Hyunseung. In 2011, she also appeared in the music video of the legendary and international hit song “Gangnam Style” from YG Entertainment‘s PSY.

So far, KPOPME has confirmed seven cities for Hyuna‘s first North American tour. They said that more will be added but right now we will have to wait. So far, the confirmed cities are:

  • Los Angeles
  • Vancouver
  • San Francisco
  • Montreal
  • Toronto
  • Chicago
  • New York

The specific tour dates and ticket prices will be posted early next week at the latest. So make sure to stay tuned and look out for more information on Hyuna’s first North American tour!

Are you excited?

Sweet Sweet Kpop’s Top Korean Hip Hop Songs of 2016

2016 is over!

This past year was awesome with a lot of new Korean hip hop songs released. Artists, veterans as well as newbies, came back to release some of the best R&B and rap songs. I’m sure with such a wide range of genre you found at least one song you like~

Sweet Sweet Kpop has a lot of writers who love and listen to Korean hip hop. Since 2016 is coming to an end, we have decided to write an article about our favorite hip hop songs of this year. Make sure to check out our favorites and a special made Souncloud playlist with little bonuses below:

  • Okasian – “Underwater Bank”
  • Changmo – “Party”
  • Changmo – “Maestro”
  • Jay Park & Ugly Duck – “Put’Em Up”
  • C Jamm – “Ha”
  • BewhY – “Shalom”
  • Chancellor – “Murda”
  • Basick – “The Empty House”
  • Jay Park – “I Got This”
  • Crush – “Ooh Aah”
  • Dean – “Bonnie & Clyde”
  • Jessi – “Raise Your Heels”
  • Dok2 – “Future Flamme”
  • G. Soul – “Where Do We Go From Here”
  • Hoody – “Like You”
  • Zico, Dean & Crush – “Bermuda Triangle”
  • Dream Perfect Regime – “Eung Freestyle”
  • Sik-K – Alcohol

What are your favorite Korean hip hop songs of 2016? Let us know!

IKON Opens Instagram Account for the New Year

Happy new year IKONIC’s!

For the new year, YG Entertainment‘s rookie boy group, IKON, went all out for their fans by opening an Instagram account. In addition, their username means everything for fans as it is “@withikonic”… isn’t that sweet? 2017 is already starting great for IKONIC‘s.

So far, the boys have 131k followers and a total of 6 posts including groups pictures and individual pictures of our lovely maknae, Chanwoo. Make sure you become part of the “IG IKONIC family” by following IKON on Instagram here. You won’t miss anything from the boys~

Are you happy about IKON getting an Instagram account? Make sure to follow them and stay tuned for more information to come concerning their comeback~