NCT 127 & Stray Kids Join KCON 2018 NY Lineup

The next artists to join the lineup for KCON 2018 NY are… NCT 127 and Stray Kids!

These groups have become part of a lineup that currently includes EXID, Heize, and Wanna One.


KCON has also announced that ticket sales will be taking place on May 11 at 3PM EDT for the concert and May 14 3PM EDT for the convention.

This year’s event will be taking place from June 23 to 24 at the Prudential Center and is bound to bring out a large crowd this year!

What artists are you hoping to see on the lineup? Let us know in the comments below!





Artist Spotlight ⋆ THE BOYZ (& Why You Should Love Them)

Hello and welcome to SSK’s very first artist spotlight! The featured artists are the talented members of THE BOYZ, who made an impactful debut with the catchy dance track, “Boy,” in December 2017.

THE BOYZ is a twelve-member boy group from Cre.ker Entertainment. The members consist of: Sangyeon, Jacob, Younghoon, Hyunjae, Juyeon, Kevin, New, Q, Haknyeon, Hwall, Sunwoo, and Eric.

I only recently got into them, but I already have an agenda to convert more people into their fans. Hopefully, you’ll leave this article with at least .01% more of the need to stan them. And if you do end up stanning them (or already do), we’d probably be good friends with each other.

Without further ado, I bring you the members of THE BOYZ! Drumroll please!


Here are the adorable and handsome members of THE BOYZ in all of their “Giddy Up” cuteness! My bias is Jacob, but I also like Kevin and New. Who’s your bias (or who are your biases)?


The First (2017)

“Intro” – 0:39
“Boy (소년)” – 3:10
“Walkin’ In Time (시간이 안 지나가)” – 4:59
“Got It (있어)” – 3:43
“I’m Your Boy” – 3:32
“Boy (소년) (Inst.)” – 3:10

The Start (2018)

“The Start” – 0:40
“Giddy Up” – 3:36
“Text Me Back” – 3:11
“Just U” – 3:21
“Back 2 U” – 3:33
“Get It” – 3:30

Song Recommendations

The First (2017)

First of all… everything in this album? Literally, all of the songs in this album are great, with a good variety while also retaining a “sound” that is inherently the group’s music style.

“Boy” is definitely title track material, with a catchy chorus, a variety in line distribution, and an overall feel-good vibe. Meanwhile, “Walkin’ In Time” and “I’m Your Boy” are the softer, ballad and R&B tracks, while “Got It” is a more intense twist from the lighthearted album.

The Start (2018)

“Giddy Up,” “Giddy Up,” and “Giddy Up.” This was the song that did it for me and made me stan THE BOYZ. It’s catchy, fun, and has an energetic and unique MV that caught my eye immediately. “Text Me Back” is a great song too!

Music Videos


I still don’t really understand the storyline of the video, but who cares? The song is great, and so is the choreography!

I’m Your Boy

This song is so good! I love the vocal range, especially in the chorus.

Walkin’ In Time

This video is actually really sad and sentimental.

Giddy Up

As soon as I saw the pinball game concept, I was sold. I love the camera swipe elements and how colorful and fun the MV is. Plus, I adore their outfits. It suits the theme perfectly!

Get To Know Them!

If you want to get to know the members, these are some perfect places to start!

“Come On! THE BOYZ” Episode 1 – Eating Fairy

[MISSION THE BOYZ] In Macau Episode 1

“Giddy Up” Jackpot Live

Relay Dance of “Boy”

You can see some of their playful sides in this relay dance!

…and that concludes our first artist spotlight article! Who would you like to see featured next time?

JBJ Is Stunning in ‘New Moon’ Concept Photos

JBJ has unveiled additional concept photos for their upcoming album, “New Moon.”

There are two versions of images: a “Dark Moon” version, along with a “New Moon” version with an overall theme and aesthetic that matches with the version.

The group kicked off their teasers with Donghan and Hyunbin and followed with Taehyun and Sanggyun, and finally Kenta and Longguo. In conclusion, they also released group photos showcasing the members walking in a bleak environment.

JBJ is releasing “New Moon” on April 17 at 6PM KST.

UNB Makes Intense Debut with ‘Feeling’

UNB (short for You & Unit B), also known as UNIT B, has made their highly-anticipated debut with “Feeling.”

“Feeling” is an intense and powerful track with a dark and spellbinding MV that includes narration from the members. Each of the members get their time to shine, showcasing a wide range of vocals, dynamic dance skills, and rap.

The song is also the title track of the group’s mini album, “Boyhood,” which includes songs such as “Only One,” “Ride with Me,” and “Rebooting.”

The project group is comprised of 9 members from different groups and agencies, all of which participated in the idol reboot program, “The Unit.”

The members are: BIGSTAR‘s Feeldog, U-KISS‘s Jun, A.C.E‘s Chan, BIGFLO‘s Euijin, HOTSHOT‘s Hojung, H.B.Y‘s Marco, MADTOWN‘s Daewon, IM‘s Kijung, and Ji Hansol.

VIXX Reveals Choreography and Music Teasers for ‘Eau de VIXX’

VIXX has dropped brief sneak peeks into the choreography and music for their comeback with “Eau de VIXX.”

The group initially dropped a “hidden” music snippet, then followed up with a mute choreography spoiler.

The group is coming back on April 17 at 6PM KST with their 3rd full-length album, “Eau de VIXX,” which was revealed to have a title track titled “Scientist.” The album  has large been scent-themed, with a dark, mature, and alluring aesthetic.

Are you ready for their comeback?


IN2IT Drops MV Teaser & Concept Images for ‘Snapshot’

IN2IT has dropped teasers for their upcoming single, “Snapshot,” which will be released on April 19.

Along with their official teasers, they have also revealed a string of “spoiler” images, which depict the members with cameras. In addition to those sets, they have also unveiled individual member shots with a magazine cover theme.

The first MV teaser for “Snapshot” was also just uploaded and provides a sneak peek into the upcoming MV.

According to their schedule, an additional MV teaser will be released on April 16.


IN2IT is a group formed after the members’ participation in the survival show, “Boys24.” They debuted late last year in October with the album, “Carpe Diem” and catchy, upbeat title song, “Amazing.”

Official Teasers

Individual Snapshots

Spoiler Images

VIXX Drops Teasers for ‘Eau de VIXX’

VIXX has released teasers for their 3rd full album, “Eau de VIXX.”

In addition to several sets of mature and intense concept photos, they have also released animated scent teasers and an official album tracklist. The title track of the album is called “Scientist,” and many of the songs are written or composed by the members.

They are making their long-awaited comeback on April 17 at 6PM.