Comebacks, K-Pop

NCT 127 Releases ‘Regular-Irregular’ Teasers for Taeyong, Taeil, Winwin, & Doyoung

NCT 127 has unveiled comeback teasers for members Taeyong, Taeil, Winwin, and Doyoung.

This comes after the release of photos for Jungwoo, Jaehyun, and Haechan, along with a full-group image that kicked off the news of their comeback.

Like previous teasers, the concept for these are irregularity, along with playing with asymmetry and unconventional photo filters. Doyoung‘s teasers feature a blurry effect, much like Jungwoo‘s, whereas Taeyong‘s has a black and white color theme.

Taeil‘s photos have a dark, low contrast and mature atmosphere, while Winwin‘s is elegant with a unique blend of black and white and colored images.

The group recently announced the release of their highly-anticipated, end-of-the-year album, which will explore a concept they have never done before.

Furthermore, the once 9-member group has now expanded into a 10-member one with the addition of Jungwoo to the lineup. Jungwoo first joined the group for NCT U‘s “Boss,” followed by “Black on Black” for NCT 2018.

NCT#127 Regular-Irregular” will be released on October 12. It will be NCT 127‘s first studio-length album, although the group has released minis and singles like “NCT#127,” “Limitless,” “Cherry Bomb,” “Touch,” and their Japanese release, “Chain.”

The drop of this album follows NCT Dream‘s “We Go Up,” which promotions just ended for.

Now that 7 out of 10 have their teaser photos out, this leaves Mark, Yuta, and Johnny left out of the lineup.

Are you ready for this “irregular” album?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s